The Differences Between A LinkedIn Group and a LinkedIn Company Page

The Differences Between A LinkedIn Group and a LinkedIn Company Page

I’ve recently been asked what the difference is between a LinkedIn Company Page and a LinkedIn Group.

A fair enough question if you ask me. Especially if you are a business that is only now venturing into the social media domain and have opted to utilize LinkedIn to drive brand awareness and engage with your customers.

So here are the differences as I understand them.

LinkedIn Group

  • It’s a place to go to start conversations and swap ideas.
  • It is somewhere where you can reach out to professionals with similar interests and share useful and valuable information.
  • It’s a medium through which you can connect with influencers, thought leaders and other experts in your field of interest.
  • Think of it as a forum where group members who are interested in the topic of discussion meet.
  • It is also a means to build brand awareness to a larger audience being that it’s considered to have a wider reach than a company page.
  • It’s a great tool to establish authority in your particular area of expertise.

LinkedIn Company Page

  • Think of your company page as your website or the face of your business on LinkedIn.
  • It’s a great place to share information and news about your company with your followers.
  • A company page is also a great tool to drive engagement with those followers.
  • Whilst its target audience may be considered limited, a company page has the advantage that its followers are usually individuals who are specifically interested in your brand so you should be posting content relevant to your products and/or services.
  • It’s an awesome means to build your customer base.
  • A company page is an effective way to establish credibility.

Let me know what you consider to be other differences between a LinkedIn Group and a LinkedIn Company Page! Tweet me on @chatmash or drop me a line on letstalk@chatmashsocial.com

 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Reset all fields